Frequent Contacts

For help with common inquiries, please refer to the list below:

  • To report a positive COVID case, or possible exposure, please complete this form.

  • For questions about your child’s classroom, please contact the classroom teacher.

  • For questions about attendance or registration, please contact Sari Melendez (smelendez@ps29bk.org).

  • For questions for the PS 29 administration, please contact Dr. Fagin (rfagin@ps29bk.org), Assistant Principal Halee Hochman (grades Pre-K-2, hhochman@ps29bk.org), or Assistant Principal Dawn Pender (grades 3-5, dpender@ps29bk.org).

  • For questions about Special Education Services, contact Assistant Principal Dawn Pender (dpender@ps29bk.org).

  • If you have any questions related to library, technology, PS29BK accounts or DOE iPads, please contact Ms. Sperry (ssperry@ps29bk.org).

  • If you have questions or concerns regarding our math curriculum, please contact Ms. Van Duzer (kvanduzer@ps29bk.org).

  • If you have questions or need to reach the PS29+ After School Program please contact Marie Ingrisano Isner (ps29plus@gmail.com).

  • If you have questions about the school calendar or events, NYCSA accounts, or are not sure who to reach out to, please contact our Parent Coordinator, Olivia Poor (opoor@ps29bk.org).