PS 29 John M. Harrigan School | 425 Henry St | Brooklyn, NY 11201 | (718) 330-9277800-123-456
 

PTA meetings

PTA Meetings

In accordance with the Chancellor’s Regulations, PTAs meet nine times per year and include their PTA meeting schedule in their by-laws. The PS 29 PTA meets monthly, alternating between Thursdays at 6:30 PM and Fridays at 8:00 AM. For evening meetings, childcare and pizza is available for currently enrolled PS 29 students. This year we’re adding topics to each meeting – presentations from committees, specialists and more. See below for details.

Below is the schedule for the PTA meetings for the 2017-2018 school year:

PTA GENERAL MEETINGS:

Wednesday, September 13th  7:00 PM*
Friday October 20, 2017  8:00 AM – Safety
Thursday November 9, 2017  6:30 PM –  IDEA & Education Action Committees
Friday December 15, 2017  8:00 AM – Mental Health Talk
Thursday January 18, 2018 6:30 PM – PS29 Math
Friday February 9, 2018  8:00 AM – Wellness Committee
Friday March 16, 2018  8:00 AM – Learning Support & STEM Committees 
Thursday April 19, 2018 6:30 PM – TBD
Friday May 18, 2018 8:00 AM – PTA Elections
Thursday June 21, 2018  6:30 PM – SLT Elections & PTA Budget Approval

*Following Curriculum Night which runs from 5-7 PM

 

The PTA also meets monthly as an Executive Board. If you are interested in attending one of these meetings, please contact us. The dates and times for these meetings are:

PTA EXECUTIVE BOARD MEETINGS:

Monday September 11, 2017  8:00 AM
Monday October 16, 2017  7:00 PM
Monday November 6, 2017  8:00 AM
Monday December 11, 2017  7:00 PM
Monday January 8, 2018  8:00 AM
Monday February 5, 2018  7:00 PM
Monday March 12, 2018  8:00 AM
Monday April 9, 2018  7:00 PM
Monday May 14, 2018  8:00 AM
Monday June 18, 2018  7:00 PM


Couldn’t make the meeting?

PTA meeting minutes are available: at http://www.ps29brooklyn.org/pta/downloads/