PS 29 John M. Harrigan School | 425 Henry St | Brooklyn, NY 11201 | (718) 330-9277800-123-456
 

PTA meetings

PTA Meetings

In accordance with the Chancellor’s Regulations, PTAs meet nine times per year and include their PTA meeting schedule in their by-laws. The PS 29 PTA meets monthly, alternating between Thursdays at 6:30 PM and Fridays at 8:00 AM. For evening meetings, childcare and pizza is available for currently enrolled PS 29 students.

Below is the schedule for the PTA meetings for the 2016-2017 school year:

PTA GENERAL MEETINGS:

Thursday September 22, 2016  7:00 PM 
Friday October 21, 2016  8:00 AM*
Thursday November, 2016  6:30 PM
Friday December 16, 2016  8:00 AM
Thursday January 19, 2017  6:30 PM
Friday February 17, 2017  8:00 AM
Thursday March 16, 2017  6:30 PM
Friday April 21, 2017  8:00 AM
Friday May 19, 2017  8:00 AM
Friday June 16, 2017  8:00 AM

*PTA General Meeting and Volunteer Committee Fair

The PTA also meets monthly as an Executive Board. If you are interested in attending one of these meetings, please contact us. The dates and times for these meetings are:

PTA EXECUTIVE BOARD MEETINGS:

Monday September 19, 2016  7:00 PM
Monday October 17, 2016  8:00 AM
Monday November 14, 2016  7:00 PM
Monday December 12, 2016  8:00 AM
Monday January 9, 2017  7:00 PM
Monday February 13, 2017  8:00 AM
Monday March 13, 2017  7:00 PM
Monday April 3, 2017  8:00 AM
Monday May 8, 2017  7:00 PM
Monday June 5, 2017  8:00 AM


Couldn’t make the meeting?

PTA meeting minutes are available: at http://www.ps29brooklyn.org/pta/downloads/