PS 29 John M. Harrigan School | 425 Henry St | Brooklyn, NY 11201 | (718) 330-9277800-123-456
 

PTA meetings

PTA Meetings

In accordance with the Chancellor’s Regulations, PTAs meet nine times per year and include their PTA meeting schedule in their by-laws. The PS 29 PTA meets monthly, alternating between Thursdays at 6:30 PM and Fridays at 8:00 AM. For evening meetings, childcare and pizza is available for currently enrolled PS 29 students.

Below is the schedule for the PTA meetings for the 2018-2019 school year:

PTA GENERAL MEETINGS:

Wednesday, September 17th  7:00 PM
Friday October 19, 2018  8:00 AM 
Thursday November 8, 2018  6:30 PM 
Friday December 21, 2018  8:00 AM
Thursday January 17, 2019 6:30 PM 
Friday February 15, 2019  8:00 AM 
Thursday March 21, 2019  6:30 PM  
Friday April 12, 2019 8:00 AM 
Friday May 24, 2019 8:00 AM – PTA Elections 
Thursday June 20, 2019  6:30 PM – SLT Elections & PTA Budget Approval

 

The PTA also meets monthly as an Executive Board. If you are interested in attending one of these meetings, please contact us. The dates and times for these meetings are:

PTA EXECUTIVE BOARD MEETINGS:

Thursday September 6, 2018  7:00 PM
Monday October 15, 2018  8:00 AM
Monday November 5, 2018  7:00 PM
Monday December 17, 2018  8:00 AM
Monday January 14, 2019  7:00 PM
Monday February 11, 2019  8:00 AM
Monday March 18, 2019  7:00 PM
Monday April 8, 2019  8:00 AM
Monday May 20, 2019  7:00 PM
Monday June 17, 2019  8:00 AM


Couldn’t make the meeting?

PTA meeting minutes are available: at http://www.ps29brooklyn.org/pta/downloads/