PS 29 John M. Harrigan School | 425 Henry St | Brooklyn, NY 11201 | (718) 330-9277800-123-456

About the School Leadership Team

The School Leadership Team (SLT) is the primary school-based vehicle for parents to work with teachers and the Principal to establish school priorities, ensure that the budget is aligned with those priorities, and evaluate our school’s progress.

Six elected parent members and an equal number of teachers comprise the SLT. Through active participation on the SLT and its various sub-committees, members have the opportunity to directly influence how the school operates. The Principal, PTA President/Co-President and UFT Chapter Leader, or their designees, are core members of the the SLT.

The SLT develops the Comprehensive Education Plan (CEP) that sets annual goals for the school in all areas and sets up systems to measure achievement of those goals.

SLT is mandated to meet once a month at PS 29. Meetings are generally the third Thursday of the month in the afternoon or evening. Specific meeting dates are listed below. All parents and teachers are welcome to attend. Parents who have questions or suggestions for the SLT but cannot attend a meeting may email the SLT or contact any member. PS 29 staff members include: Rebecca Fagin, school principal; Roseann Giglio, our Pre-k family worker who represents DC-37; and teachers, Kim VanDuzer, Sara Thorne, Monica Salazar-Austin, and Elisabeth Stephens (also our UFT representative).  Elected Parent SLT members are: Emily Butler Smith, Shannon Mulholland,  Sarah Hirzel, Steve Landis, and Gillian Simmons. PTA President: Karin Ezbiansky Pavese

SLT Meeting Schedule for the 2016-2017 school year. SLT meets on Thursdays at 5PM in the outer cafeteria on the following dates:

September 29

October 20

November 17

December 15

January 19

February 16

March 16

April 20

May 18

June 15